Thanks for sticking around…

Hi Everyone,

I want to thank everyone who has continued to follow this blog which I have been completely inconsistent with. My deep apologies because I would like to be as current with my information as I can be.

Being that I finally peaked with over 400 viewers this month, I am thrilled! On that note, I would love to get some feedback of ways I can make my site more interesting. Are there certain types of articles/people/movies/music you’d like me to be focusing in on? Please feel free to express your ideas as this is for the people.

On the music front, I was sent a link today from a friend about the San Francisco Outside Lands Music Festival. Before entering into the “music biz” (if you will), I never really followed the festival scene. I usually surrounded my musical interests to billboard charts and mainstream music. Boy was I missing out! So many great performers are involved with these festivals. In particular with the Outside Lands festival you’ve got DMB, Black Eyed Peas, Jason Mraz, Beastie Boys, TV on the Radio, Q-Tip, Lanka, Matt & Kim, Brett Dennen..The list keeps going! I hope to attend this year..

On the movie front, State of Play this friday?? Finally Rachel McAdams is in another film. I’ve been looking forward to this one for a while so I’ve got pretty high expectations. The last movie I saw in the theater was I Love You, Man, which i enjoyed very much. I thought it was a bit long, however, I enjoyed the chemistry between Paul Rudd and Jason Segal on screen and thought it was a movie worth seeing in the theaters. Star Trek Trailer? Angels and Demons Trailer? These movies are going to be the biggest summer hits (oh wait, and Harry Potter!) These are to be guaranteed successes. JJ Abrams is genius and he’s got the up and coming star lineup. This movie is their golden ticket for success.

Now, TV. I don’t watch much but here’s what I think based on the TV shows I follow. United States of Tara: extremely bizarre but intelligent. I wanted more answers by the end of the season. But I’m hoping they waited in anticipation for a season 2 (!?) Gossip Girl: My guilty pleasure, however, it’s getting a little boring for me. I’m ready for the old Serena to re-emerge and more drama to stir up NYC. American Idol: it’s not so difficult to figure out that Adam Lambert has already won the competition. His rendition of Mad World was chilling and unbelieveable. For Simon Cowell to give the standing “o” really means something. Rescue Me: NEED TO START WATCHING.

Just wanted to express my appreciation for those who keep reading. I hope to bring you more interesting information/articles that will stir your curiosity!

PS. Insider info: I get a lot of my info from Entertainment Weekly and Vanity Fair magazine. Excellent sources.

April 13, 2009. Film, Music, TV.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

